Skip Navigation
Print Share

Chapter Officers

2017 AFP Alabama Chapter Officers

 

President                           

Stephanie A. Maxwell, CFRE

Mountain Brook City Schools Foundation

smaxwell@mtnbrookschoolsfoundation.org

 

President-Elect

Scarlet Thompson

The Arc of Jefferson County

sthompson@arcofjeff.com

 

Immediate Past-President

Jennifer Hall, CFRE

Birmingham Civil Rights Institute

jhall@bcri.org

 

Treasurer

Jennifer Sholund, CFRE

Birmingham-Southern College

jray@bsc.edu

 

Secretary

Julie Luker

Children's Aid Society

jluker@childrensaid.org  

 

External Affairs

Amy Roberts

Growing Kings

amy.roberts@growingkings.org

  

National Philanthropy Day Chairs

Mary Hendley

Workshops, Inc.

hendleymary@gmail.com


Kristie Nix

YMCA      

knix@ymcabham.org

 

Education Chair               

Lani Powell

First Light

lani.powell@firstlightshelter.org


Membership      

Christian N. Smith, MPA

UAB

cnsmith@uab.edu

 

Be the Cause Campaign

Holly Jaap Hilton, MA

The Hispanic Interest Coalition of Alabama 

hhilton@hispanicinterest.org

 

Youth-in-Philanthrophy/Diversity

Meesha Emmett

YouthServe

memmett@youthservebham.org

 

Government Relations/Ethics

Jennifer Philpot

St. Vincent’s Foundation

 

Member-At-Large

Jean Johnson Petties

Consultant

jeanpetties@gmail.com

 

Administration  

Emily Peterson  

afpalabama1@gmail.com